Skip to content

Piper on the Prosperity Gospel

June 21, 2007

HT: Worship.com

9 Comments leave one →
  1. Sara permalink
    June 22, 2007 6:03 pm

    powerful!

  2. Geoff permalink
    June 22, 2007 8:55 pm

    Very powerful indeed; I may share with the students

  3. J. Brown permalink
    June 23, 2007 1:16 pm

    Very chilling.

  4. brady black permalink
    June 30, 2007 1:04 pm

    man that made me cry. seriously!!!

    thanks for sharing that God uses Piper so much and this video I have been thinking about for while and just this video is encouraging my devotion to Jesus.

    thanks brother
    b

  5. July 2, 2007 10:00 am

    Certainly. Still finishing up at UNT?

  6. July 3, 2007 3:59 pm

    just finished last may. we are now praying about leaving next september for the arabian penninsula to do some “work” out there.

    would love to catch up with you next time we are in austin

    peace
    b

  7. July 3, 2007 4:14 pm

    outstanding. do let me know when you are in town. i’d love to see you and hear about the plans.

    Alternatively, we could use a solid couple like you guys in our core team for Austin City Life. Thought about moving to Austin?

  8. July 5, 2007 3:25 pm

    of course we have thought about it, and if the arabian penninsula falls through then we will keep it in mind.

    I have kept up with what you guys are up to through Jeff and I am really STOKED to see what God does with you guys down there.

    what is you address so I can keep you updated, email me at my brady@unt.edu address.

    peace
    b

  9. July 5, 2007 3:27 pm

    I hit return too early there.

    I am most honored that you would consider us for your core team. I would love to be apart of it if God took us down there.

    Maybe we can come down and visit sometime in the fall.

    later
    b

Leave a Reply

