Skip to content

Back from San Fran

August 27, 2007

Robie and I had a wonderful trip to San Francisco–many thanks to my folks caring for our kids while we were gone! We saw the sights, had an afternoon in Sauscilito, caught a Giants game when Bonds hit his 761st homer, drove breathtaking Hwy 1, spent a day in Santa Cruz, where we rode a roller coaster and I showed Robie where I learned to surf. We also visited Elm Street Mission where I served the homeless of Santa Cruz ten summers ago.

It was joyful, restful and fun…refueling for us in a number of ways.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. August 27, 2007 8:41 pm

    Hey Jonathan, Danny from Mpls in 2000-2001. Good to see God’s grace continually advancing in your life. I wanted to know if you could help me on some worldview info I am looking for. Do you know of any resources that outline the basic companants or categories that comprize a biblical worldview. Kari and I are wanting to train our son at the level of how he should perceive things around him. Thanks and may Christ delight your soul today. Please email you thoughts if you can. danny

  2. Sara permalink
    August 28, 2007 5:49 pm

    I loved seeing that photo, thanks for sharing your exciting trip intinerary!

Leave a Reply

