Skip to content

Does Satan Exist? – Driscoll vs. Deepak

March 27, 2009

This is worth your time. Here is a link to the rest of the videos done by ABC nightline.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. March 27, 2009 1:54 pm

    There is no question in my mind that the absence of good (God) is the vacuum we call evil (Satan). I prefer the company of God in my life.

  2. March 29, 2009 9:32 pm

    No pun intended, but Deepak’s a snake. Someone of his intellectual caliber knows that our knowledge of the cosmos, mathematics, and even evolution are not actually defeaters for the existence of God or the validity of the Bible. As G.K. Chesterton said “Evolution is either an innocent scientific description of how certain earthly things came about, or if it is anything more, it is an attack upon thought itself. If evolution destroys anything, it does not destroy religion, it destroys rationalism.” Steven Hawking, the authority on the big bang, will acknowledge the earliest period of time we can actually discuss occurs shorter than a nanosecond after the big bang. But the point is that is after the big bang, thus evolution doesn’t even attempt to explain the origin of life.

    Men like Deepak Chopra exist solely to distort science in an attempt to conceal the fact that the only thing they have uncovered is more evidence for God’s existence. I’ll stop there, because otherwise I might as well just post it on my own blog. Thanks for putting this up.

  3. April 8, 2009 12:48 pm

    Check out what transpired after the debate between Driscoll and the moderator:

    “The moderator however and I sat in my office and I shared the gospel with him and he’s a good dude. He asked about Calvinism and if I believed people were predestined. I told him yes and that God put him 1-1 in my office so I could tell him about sin and Jesus so he could be saved. He was stunned and said maybe that was true so tell him and I did.” – Mark Driscoll

  4. Greg Foss permalink
    April 10, 2009 9:17 am

    It was a great debate, although I think they could have found someone better than Annie at debating the question. Obviously, Driscoll is far superior in his arguments than Deepak and Bishop Carlton.

Leave a Reply

