Skip to content

The Road in Theatres

May 2, 2009

In 2006 Cormac McCarthy’s novel The Road was a deserving Pulitzer Prize winner. I read it in five days. The film was supposed to release last year but didn’t. Books with the movie covers were printed but still no movie.

If you’ve been wondering if the movie is going to release….it is! In theaters this October with Viggo Mortenson, Charlize Theron and some great shots of post-apocalyptic America.

Read all about it here. HT:SM

2 Comments leave one →
  1. May 5, 2009 10:18 am

    I am reading “Christ and Culture”, just ordered Carson’s “Revisited”, and came across your blog in the process. I think we’re think about some of the same things. Also, my wife just reviewed “The Soloist” on her blog “Jessica’s Inner Monologue”
    Nice to e-meet you.

  2. June 15, 2009 9:45 am

    Jonathan-

    I recently picked up The Road after you recommended it a while back. What a powerful read, couldn’t put it down. Thanks for the recommendation. Now I’m beginning McCarthy’s trilogy.

    I concur with your recent post on the importance of reading fiction. Whenever I take the time to read fiction it always effects me much more deeply than non-fiction works do. Fiction is truth with flesh on, I guess.

    CT

Leave a Reply

