Skip to content

Here’s What I Think About Twitter

May 23, 2009

And if you feel like you need to defend your twittering in the comments, just watch the video again! :) HT: CS

8 Comments leave one →
  1. John Domingo permalink
    May 23, 2009 10:27 am

    Writers ridicule bloggers.
    Bloggers ridicule Micro-bloggers (FB and Twitter).
    Now micro-bloggers are ridiculing Nano-bloggers (Flutter).

    It never ends…

  2. May 23, 2009 11:40 am

    In some urban or technologically-oriented areas the Twitter mania may be useful in connecting with people. At least in my pocket of the midwest, I’m not certain it is meaningful right now. Some of the stuff in your cute little video has been said about blogs also (gasp!). Is it serving us, or are we serving it?

  3. May 24, 2009 6:37 am

    Love it! Classic!

    Q-“Who are they talking to?” A-“No one, and everyone!”

    “don’t you twitterstand?”

    “it seems like twittering is bragging about your unexceptional life”

    So funny, and I am intentionally gonna try to update my FB status a LOT LESS(too many status updates is dangerously close to the twitter line).

    • Ginger permalink
      May 25, 2009 9:35 am

      “Twitterstand” makes me giggle out loud. I am going to try to use that in my everyday speech.

  4. Cota permalink
    May 25, 2009 8:42 am

    i once thought about joining but didn’t…. thank you for this. good counseling

  5. May 26, 2009 6:15 am

    Great video bro.

  6. June 1, 2009 10:56 am

    Hey Jonathan,
    Wow, this really makes me feel better about the fact that I tweet not.

    You may like this as well:

  7. June 19, 2009 11:30 pm

    I guess Al Mohler didn’t watch the video: http://www.albertmohler.com/blog_read.php?id=3951

    Nor John Piper: http://www.desiringgod.org/ResourceLibrary/TasteAndSee/ByDate/2009/3951_Why_and_How_I_Am_Tweeting/

    Both better men than I so I pray I escape the video’s parody.

Leave a Reply

