Skip to content

Staying Centered on the Gospel

May 26, 2009

Some good devotional advice from J.D. Greer on Gospel-centered prayers to start the day:

Unmerited Love and Grace

“God, because I am in Christ I know there is nothing I can do today that would make you love me any more, and there is nothing I have done that makes you love me any less.”

Joy In Christ’s Sufficiency

“God, your presence and approval is all I need to have joy today.”

Resting In God’s Goodness

“God, everything the gospel tells me about your intentions for my life is TRUE.”

Read the whole article here.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. May 26, 2009 8:59 pm

    found you through HCBs. Such good good words here, and while I am overwhelmed of late with all of this blogging stuff, I wanted to let you know that I will be taking the time to read through here. Concise , thoughful, posts that teach and sit well it seems thus far. Thanks, and I look forward to continuing my life journey with wiser intention.

  2. May 27, 2009 2:40 pm

    Good to hear, Deb! What is HCBs? Hill Country Bible? Enjoy Grace.

  3. May 28, 2009 8:28 am

    Thanks for posting this daily-gospel idea. I copied and pasted it onto a half-sheet of paper and keep in my Bible where I’m currently reading. I also added it to my ‘daily-gospel’ recurring appointment in Outlook.

Leave a Reply

