Skip to content

Twitter

November 22, 2009

I gave into Twitter, with the proviso that I don’t tweet meaningless thoughts or running commentary of my life. Feel free to pull me aside if I slip into narcisstic twittering.

http://twitter.com/jonathan_dodson

7 Comments leave one →
  1. November 23, 2009 7:45 am

    Hey Jonathan-

    I broke down too. We had Steve Timmis in town a week ago and he convinced me there are people who actually do worthwhile posts on twitter, and lo and behold, he’s right. I’m at @lastnamethomas

    By the way, Steve mentioned you’re doing some stuff for Porterbrook. How’s it coming?

    CT

  2. November 23, 2009 11:30 am

    I think that if you don’t want to be a narcissist, you actually need to follow other people!

  3. November 23, 2009 8:29 pm

    love it, i knew you would. welcome bro.

  4. November 24, 2009 1:12 pm

    Amen, Jonathan. I generally stop “following” someone when they begin and continue tweeting a “running commentary” of their own life. In this regard, I have the same ambivalence with Facebook. I usually open that door merely to pass on useful info, as well.

    So, welcome to Twitter, to the glory of God!

  5. November 24, 2009 3:53 pm

    Chris – great news. I’ll try to follow you. PB is coming along. We start officially in the Spring.

    John – that very thought occurred to me while typing! :) I’ll be highly selective but will follow some people once I figure out how to.

    JT – with ya on that.

  6. November 25, 2009 12:50 pm

    Is Twitter narcissistic? Some thoughts: http://exagorazo.blogspot.com/2009/04/is-twitter-narcissitic-response.html

  7. November 25, 2009 9:26 pm

    I didn’t say Twitter is narcisstic; I said I could fall into narcissitic twittering. There’s a difference, I’m certainly capable of it!

Leave a Reply

